When was prostitution made illegal?

The Mann Act or White-Slave Traffic Act became law on June 25, 1910. It created federal law against "prostitution or debauchery, or for any other immoral purpose." It dealt with forced prostitution, harboring immigrant prostitutes, and the transportation across state lines.