Do black beans have a lot of fiber?

One-half cup of cooked black beans provides 8 grams of fiber. Black beans have a unique dietary fiber called resistant starch. Resistant starches do not break down in the small intestine. This process causes fermentation by gut microbiota making the gut healthier by producing short-chain fatty acids