How fast is nail?

I believe you mean, how fast is a snail...and the answer is .03MPH. Pretty slow. If you really mean how fast is a nail, it depends on how it's being installed into whatever it is being hammered into. A nail gun nail is moving at about 1400 feet per second, while a hand hammered nail goes way slower.