Why does jupiter spin so fast?

Planet Jupiter’s fast rotational speed results from its huge gaseous volume being compressed by extreme gravitational force under Magnetic Braking. The reduction of Jupiter's gaseous volume increases its spin rate much like what happens when an ice skater’s spin speeds up as she folds in her arms.