How do i make a sparagus in the oven?

To make asparagus in the oven, first wash and trim the spears. Toss in olive oil and any seasonings like salt, pepper and garlic powder. Place parchment paper on a baking sheet; spread the asparagus spears on the parchment in an even layer. Roast at 375 to desired doneness 15-20 minutes