Can i put a crock pot in the oven?

From the Crockpot website: All Crockpot™ Slow Cooker removable crockery inserts (without lid) may be used safely in the microwave and the oven set up to 400°F. If you own another slow cooker brand, please refer to your owner's manual for specific crockery cooking medium tolerances.