Are there kangaroos in new zealand?

There are no kangaroos that are native in New Zealand, and the only ones to be found are at zoos and animal enclosures. A wallaby is a member of the kangaroo clan primarily found in Australia and New Zealand. Wallabies were brought to New Zealand over one hundred years ago and are not native.