What is duracell optimum?

Duracell Optimum alkaline battery has a new cathode system that can deliver up to 200% Extra Life in some devices, or Extra Power in other devices. Extra Life: Duracell Optimum lasts longer than previous Duracell Alkaline in a range of mid to high drain devices.