How long does candy last?

Typically, caramels, candy corn, jelly candies, and gum, can last anywhere from six to nine months, as long as they are still packaged, Woman's Day reports. The magazine also noted that other candies — chocolate and hard candies like lollipops or butter scotches — can last up to a year.