Why does ice cream make you thirsty?

Salt makes you thirsty.” ... Ice cream has salts, but also sugars fats, amino acids, and more for your body to absorb into the blood stream. When your blood becomes laden with these chemicals, (mostly sugars) your blood becomes more “concentrated,” giving your brain the signal of dehydration