How heavy is a bed?

Twin mattresses typically weigh about 45 pounds, while twin XL beds are three additional pounds on average. Full size mattresses weigh in at about 56 pounds, and queens are approximately 71 pounds. Finally, kings and California kings, the largest mattresses, usually weigh between 90 and 92 pounds