Who is the first private orphanage in new york city?

Founded in New York City in 1806 by a group of dedicated forward-looking women, including Isabella Graham and Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton, Graham Windham has been meeting the needs of New York City’s poorest, most vulnerable children for more than two centuries!