How many peppers can peter piper pick?

When Peter Piper picked his peck of pickled peppers, he picked the equivalent of one quarter of a bushel. we do know that Peter's peck of pickled peppers amounted to the equivalent of 2 gallons of dry weight, or 10 to 14 pounds. A peck is a measure of dry volume, specifically 8 quarts.

---

Peter Piper picked a "peck" of pickled peppers - a peck is equal to 8 dry quarts, or half a bushel.