How much did hgtv paper the brady house?

The iconic Brady Bunch house in Studio City, California sold for almost twice its asking price, thanks to the entry of HGTV into the bidding wars. The Los Angeles Times reports the sale of the home at 11222 Dilling Street closed at $3.5 million,