Where did the mayflower come from?

While the Mayflower sailed from Southampton, England, the pilgrim's had originally departed from their homeland of Holland on another ship.

---

The home port of the merchant ship was Harwich, Essex, on the southeast coast of England, but in 1620 it set sail from Southampton, stopped at Plymouth and Newlyn, and arrived at American shores 54 days later.