What is pinch whiskey?

Haig Pinch and Dimple are the upmarket brothers of Haig Gold blended whisky but with an age statement of 15 years & a heavier malt influence of whiskies from Glenkinchie & Linkwood.Haig Pinch was a Haig Whisky product for the American market and was bottled at the slightly higher strength of 43% ABV