What was the first fairy tale?

"The Smith And The Devil" Is way older than those Brothers Grimm classics from your childhood—around 7,000 years old. It's about a blacksmith who sold his soul in a pact with the devil. Why? For supernatural powers, of course. The smith then uses those same powers to trap the malevolent creature.