Why is mandy moore getting sued?

Mandy Moore is being sued for $150,000 by a paparazzi photographer after allegedly sharing one of his snaps on her Instagram page. Josiah Kamau filed legal papers accusing the This Is Us star of copyright infringement by posting a picture he took of her in New York in 2019 on her Instagram Story.