How did the death star blow up?

Luke Skywalker fired two proton torpedoes and used the Force to guide them into a thermal exhaust port on the surface of the Death Star. Once there, the torpedoes detonated, blowing up a good chunk of the main reactor and started a catastrophic chain reaction.

---

By the rebel alliance