How much did the u. s. buy alaska for?

On March 30, 1867, the United States agreed to a proposal to purchase Alaska for $7.2 million.

---

The United States of America’s purchased the territory that would become Alaska for $7.2 million in 1867.

---

Alaska was purchased for 7.2 million dollars, or about 125 million today.