How far can a cat fall without hurting itself?

Any fall can be harmful to a cat of any age. It is a common "mythconception" that cats have super powers because of their strength & flexibility to jump - when they "want to". But falling is a dangerous & uncertain event that ends in landing in unpredictable ways on unknown surfaces. Keep cats safe