What's the difference between regular baking and convection baking?

Convection baking uses moving hot air to cook, and tends to be a little faster. Regular baking uses radiant heat from an element or flame.

---

The temperature in a regular oven varies throughout the space. A convection oven stabilizes the temperature and typically causes food to cook more evenly. For example, the edges of a cookie will brown faster in a regular oven, whereas the whole cookie will evenly brown in a convection oven.