What's the right way to boil an egg?

First put the eggs in a saucepan of cold water. Bring the water to a rolling boil. Turn off the heat and cover the pan. Set your timer for the desired time. Tap the cooked eggs gently. Place the eggs in a bowl of ice water. Peel and eat!