Are baking pans dishwasher safe?

Some baking pans are dishwasher-safe, but aluminum pans and pans with non-stick coatings are better washed by hand. Aluminum can discolor and non-stick stick coatings can be damaged in the dishwasher. Certain pans can rust. Check the manufacturer's labeling for their recommendations.