Why did kennedy anderson withdraw from american idol?

While Kenedi did not reveal her “personal reasons” for withdrawing from American Idol, the fact that she released a song on TikTok the next day—now deleted—has many speculating that it’s because she signed a record label, especially considering the lyrics.