Do tabby cats have long tails?

Tail length is proportional to cat body length; the longest breeds have the longest tails. Tabby refers to a coat pattern, not a breed. A cat with a tabby coat might belong to a small breed (e.g., Burmese) or a large breed (e.g., Maine Coon). So some tabby cats have long tails but not all.