How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pops?

Purdue University, and the University of Michigan did notable experiments on this. Purdue found that it took 364 licks for a licking machine that they had built, but 252 licks from some of their volunteers. On the other hand, Michigan’s licking machine took 411 licks to reach the center.