How long do n. b. a. games usually last?

How long do n. b. a. games usually last? There are 4 quarters in an NBA game, each 12 minutes long. By that alone, an NBA would be less than an hour, but they can typically last from 2–4 hours. This is because of several things that extend the length of an NBA game: 15-minute halftime break.