What is severus snape's real name?

Severus Snape is a fictional character in J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter series. In the movies, the character was played by English actor, Alan Rickman. The teenage Snape was played by Alec Hopkins, and the child Snape was played by Benedict Clarke in the movies.