Why do people paint on saint patrick's day?

Instead of celebrating St. Patrick, who brought the story of Christ Jesus to the Emerald Isle of Ireland, which saved the eternal soul of many an Irishman, some prefer to focus on the Irish themselves. Since it is a holiday regarding the Irish, some will spend time learning about Irish artists.