What is mrs. meisel?

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel is an American period comedy-drama television series that premiered on March 17, 2017. The series stars Rachel Brosnahan as Miriam "Midge" Maisel, a housewife in 1958 New York City who discovers she has a knack for stand-up comedy.