What is the population of the dfw area?

The Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex, officially designated Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington , is a conurbated metropolitan statistical area in the U.S. state of Texas encompassing 11 counties. The population was 7,573,136 according to the U.S. Census Bureau's 2019 population estimate.