Who is number eight for the cincinnati reds?

Second baseman Joe Morgan, who played 8 seasons with the Reds and was elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1990, wore the number 8. The team retired his number on June 6, 1998 and is wearing it on their uniforms in 2021 to honor his memory. Morgan died in October 2020.