What shark inhabits the deepest part of the ocean?

Portuguese dogfish are the deepest of all deep sea sharks and have been found at an incredible 12,057 feet. They have a wide range around the world, but most often occur near the bottom of the deepest oceans. Portuguese dogfish are sleeper sharks and are typically around 3 feet long.