What year was the warmest?

The world’s five warmest years have all occurred since 2015, with nine of the 10 warmest years occurring since 2005. As of the end of 2019, 2016 was the hottest year on record, followed by 2019 in 2nd place. 2019 was 43rd consecutive year of global land and ocean temperatures being above average.