What's the difference between a deep freezer and a regular freezer?

The main difference is size and storage capacity. A regular freezer is typical smaller with compartments for organization; whereas a deep freezer is a giant box intended to hold large amounts of food.

---

The biggest difference between a freezer and a deep freezer is temperature and usually size. Deep freezers are usually set a -20 fahrenheit and refrigerator freezers are usually set near 0 degrees fahrenheit.