What is the water temperature of lake murray south carolina?

The water temperature in Lake Murray, SC fluctuates annually between 58 degrees Fahrenheit in winter and 65 degrees Fahrenheit in summer. It is a reservoir 50,000 acres in size, with 500 miles of shoreline. Public swimming is allowed on the Lexington Side of the lake from Apr through Mid Sept.