What's the difference between grade a. and grade double a. x.?

The size of the air cell typically determines the grade as either AA, A, or B according to USDA standards . Eggs with air cells less than ⅛ inch deep are Grade AA. Eggs with an air cell greater than ⅛ inch but less than 3/16 inch are Grade A. Any- thing greater than 3/16 inch is a Grade B.