Who were the founding members of the beatles?

John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr were the founding members of the Beatles.

---

Paul McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison, Stuart Sutcliffe (their original bass player) and Pete Best (their original drummer). Sutcliffe and Best were not with the group long. Sutcliffe left in 1961, and McCartney took up the bass. Best was replaced by Ringo Starr in August 1962.