What animal is plankton?

What animal is plankton? Plankton are marine drifters organisms carried along by tides and currents. The word “plankton” comes from the Greek for “drifter”/“wanderer.” An organism is considered plankton if it is carried by tides and currents, and cannot swim well enough to move against these forces