How big is lake james in north carolina?

Lake James, a man-made lake located in the western part of North Carolina, USA, has a surface area of 6,812 acres and around 150 miles of shoreline, it is also relatively shallow, with an average depth of 20 feet (6.1 m) and a maximum depth of 50 feet (15 m).