When was cochise born?

Cochise was leader of the Chihuicahui local group of the Chokonen and principal chief of the Chokonen band of the Chiricahua Apache. He was born in 1805 and died June 8, 1874.

---

Born in 1805, Cochise was chief of the Chokonen band of the Chiricahua Apache indians.