What are the types of green apples?

There are 27 types of green apples and many varieties within those types. Some of the more well known types are Granny Smith, Newton Pippin, Pound Sweets, Crispin apples, Tolman sweet apples, Aurora Golden Gala apples, Rhode Island Greenings, Shamrocks, Honey Gold, and Golden Delicious.