How many brains does a leach have?

A leech is often said to have 32 brains, but what it actually has is technically a single brain with many distinct ganglia. No leech is brainless.

---

A Leech has 32 brains. A leech's internal structure is segregated into 32 separate segments, and each of these segments has its own brain.