Tell me about the ancient sword found in river rock?

A newly discovered blade found stuck in a rock in a Bosnian river is being described as a "real-life Excalibur." The 700-year-old sword, discovered in the Vrbas River, was found 36 feet underwater, stuck in a rock while archaeologists were excavating a nearby castle.

---

On October 25, 2019, it was reported that a sword, estimated to be 700 or more years old, was recently found 36 feet underwater near the city of Banja Luka, Bosnia. The sword was encased in solid rock! It was found by archaeologists who were excavating a nearby castle.