Who is dumplin?

The plus-size, teenage daughter of a former beauty queen signs up for her mom's pageant as a protest that escalates when other contestants follow in her footsteps, revolutionising the pageant as well as their small Texas town.The film stars Danielle Macdonald as Willowdean "Dumplin'" Dickson.