What are euro coins made out of?

In 1 euro and 2 euro coins, the "gold" part is an alloy, 75% copper, 20% zinc and 5% nickel. The "silver" part is cupronickel: 75% copper and 25% nickel. The 10 cent, 20 cent and 50 cent coins are made of Nordic gold, which is an alloy composed of 89% copper, 5% aluminum, 5% zinc, and 1% tin.