What does friend medic mean?

In Battlefield Friends the Medic appears to be more laid-back and sane alongside The Recon. Among his teammates, The Medic is probably the kindest, most polite, and most soft-spoken of the four, and is the most active in trying to teach The Noob to be good at the game.