How many concentration camps were in poland?

The Nazis placed 457 camp complexes throughout Poland during World War II. The Largest and most infamous of these was Auschwitz, also known as Auschwitz-Birkenau, which opened in 1940.

---

German occupied Poland contained 457 Camp Complexes.