What is an ice cream truck called in the u. k.?

An ice cream van or ice cream truck is a commercial vehicle that serves as a mobile retail outlet for ice cream, usually during the spring and summer. Ice cream vans are often seen parked at public events, or near parks, beaches, or other areas where people congregate.